About Me

I am a Christian, a daughter, a wife, a step-Mom of two daughters, a Grandmother of five grand-children, an animal lover, a nature lover, a hopeless romantic, and a wanna-be homesteader and farmer's wife!

I grew up in the city but have always loved the beauty of the outdoors, nature, animals, wildlife and working with my hands.  I was too young to realize that city life was just not for me!  Fortunately, I married a wonderful country boy that I met at work!  After a few years of living the urban lifestyle we decided to move to the country. It was one of the best decisions we have made.  I love the country lifestyle and feel like I am home!

I have held many jobs in the past... including working for 'the mouse' at Walt Disney World, a vault teller, a bank teller, a graphic designer, a singer, retail, an Emergency Medical Technician, and most recently, a Fire Watch at one of Hubby's jobs. My most enjoyable job, though, is being a full-time housewife and making our house, now a fifth wheel, a home.

I enjoy reading, sewing, cross-stitching, crocheting, gardening, cooking, hanging out with friends, animals, music, homesteading and photography.

My husband works in the traveling industrial construction industry working as a Millwright.  Our home is a fifth wheel with two cats and a dog as we travel from job to job.  Our goal?  Working, traveling and sightseeing now and saving money towards our dream... buying an old farmhouse and a hobby farm one day!

Thanks for joining us in this chapter of our lives.  And, hang on, cuz there's rarely a dull moment round here!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...